i trust you

I love the way that your heart breaks
With every injustice and deadly fates
Praying it all will be new
And living like it all depends on you

Here you are down on your knees again
Trying to find air to breathe again
And only surrender will help you now
I love you, please see and believe again

I love that you’re never satisfied
With face-value wisdom and happy lies
You take what they say and go back and cry
You’re so close to me that you nearly died

They don’t have to understand you
Be still
Wait and know I understand you
Be still
Be still

– Again by Flyleaf

I totally love Flyleaf! They have such awesome rock songs about God and religion and all.
And they craft such wonderful lyrics with it too.

I’m learning to let go and let You guide me with Your light. :)

Leave a Reply

