Slickers Horse Riding in Brisbane

Taking a break from working on my Ad Campaigns assignment. (@__@);;
I’m pulling a “Joy”, which is to say, updating about stuff really really long ago! Hahaha ! :P

Photos from Joson~

We got to Slickers pretty darn early, so we took time to have breakfast which we packed and pat horses~

Had to take off my usagimimi cause we were gonna wear helmets later~
We took a horse riding trail for 1.5hours ~
Can’t remember the exact price, but it was less than AUD50 for sure!

Wear helmets for protection!!
Because one time when I was younger, I actually fell off the horse! My lil bro too.
So to prevent your skull from cracking open, its helmet time!
Helmets thankfully didn’t stink haha.

We are the threadless pals!
All our shirts are from threadless haha~

Group shot!!

After waiting for more people to assemble, it’s time to MOUNT ON!

We knew our horses names before hand and mine’s called Raj.
We kept thinking it was some Indian horse! Haha!
Everyone kept teasing me about it but when Raj finally arrived, ITS A WHITE PRETTY HORSE OMO!
In your faces! It’s karma for teasing me! Nehnehnehpoopoo ! Haha~

I loved that it was a huge horse too!
Because I had gone horse-riding before in Aussie / NZ and coz I was shorter, my horse was like puny :(


Nicole helping to adjust the straddle.
I should have definitely left it loose and not tight.
Mistake! Before we even left for the trail, my legs hurt haha.

Jean with Dosh and me and Raj~

For this horse-riding trip, you have to book in advance and arrive at the allocated timing.
Unlike my previous experiences, we just popped into the ranch and asked if they were free and was well on our way.
Also you would have other people joining you in the trail.
Which depends on your luck, could be enjoyable or… noisy.

Thankfully the noisy screaming people were pretty far away from us as they had trouble with riding.

Slickers horses are definitely very well-trained and disciplined!
Well, most of them anyway!

Like most, horses move on their own and you only have to steer them if they are running into plants, causing you to be hit by branches.

In my past experience, I had a nasty old horse who refused to leave this place and wanted to lick the cold metal rod (=_=)||

Raj was really awesome ! But he was OH SO VERY SLOW.
I almost wanted to tap him harder to make him run a little faster but I was afraid he would overtake the others.
He ate only when we had to stop and pooped only at the start haha.
I turned back at the wrong timing and had a face full of his farts (>_<);

One thing I didn’t like about the trail was that it felt too guided.
I would like some quiet time to look at the scenery and not be constantly reminded about mudane things.
Also the scenery was very blah?
Not much to see but we did spot one wild kangaroo~

Pros:
– Good horses, well-taken care of and well-trained and disciplined
– The toilet is really clean and is an actual toilet haha
– Friendly staff! (most of them anyway!)

Cons:
– In a big group
– Not much scenery
– Didn’t let you do much with the horses (we only dashed for a while :/ )

Bad bad group shot which as a horse’s bum in haha.

Despite everything, it was still fun and I enjoyed it lots~~!
I simply love horse-riding ~! (^3^)/

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    saskia said,

    I love slickers! i ride there every sunday!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

