Hong Kong baby!

So the past week, I went to Hong Kong with 2 awesome travel buds, Steve and Jean~!
The thing about traveling with friends is that you have to have a high tolerance for everything and amazing patience and understanding, if not, you’ll come back as enemies!

Steve and Jean were awesome to travel with! Had previous experience as we went to Melb though for like a few days and it honestly did not feel like a vacation haha.

One thing good was that we had about the same mindset for budgeting and all.
So I could choose the hotel we stayed in, comfortably !

The reason why we wanted to go to HK was to go to Disneyland there! (well, jean and i anyways!)
We wanted a night at the hotel, but upon further research, the hotel sucks. No mickey mouse things ANYWHERE (=_=)

So anyways!

On the first day, I was seriously zombified and so were Steve and Jean.
So we walked around a bit then went to the hotel early to get enough sleep for our long day tomorrow!

We went to lantau island the next day after having dimsum breakfast~
It was soooo misty and cold!

We had a vegetarian meal there too!
My very first full pledge vegetarian meal~
It was so delicious! (*_*)

We took a bus back and OMG. The ride was an absolute horror.
There was no space on the bus, so we stood up and took the 15 mins ride along windy roads.
I was doing okay at first but towards the end I really felt like I was going to throw up haha.
I stopped talking to Steve and repeatedly said prayers in my head to pull me through haha.

When we got off at the terminal, I had to sit down for a bit to calm down.

We then took the train to Disneyland!
I was determined to not be sick as I was going to find Mickey!

Was it the magic of Disney?
Coz I felt significantly better as soon as I saw a Mickey statue haha.
After purchasing tickets, we went in for a toilet break (courtesy of one Jean Chai!)

I decided that throwing up would be the best solution so I forced myself to throw up but thankfully only a little came out.
Phew.

Downed water and popped lots of mints after that, so onwards to the magical world of Disney!!

I have tons of pics up on FaceBook. Too lazy to upload all of them here (>_<)
Honestly the place is really really small with limited rides.

The only thrilling ride was space mountain.
Which we took first.
Steve tricked Jean into saying yes, so I had to go on it too (=_=)
I knew it was going to be scary so I refused though Steve said it wasn’t.
I even asked the staff ! haha.
But when we finally got on the ride, Steve said yeah, this is the scariest, I was panicking a bit.

BUT AIYA. IT’S NOTHING ONE. Sibei no kick.
Hahaha.

I thought it would be a mega huge indoor roller coaster.
but NOPE.

Though Jean was kinda freaking out so, Steve and I screamed with her to make it better haha.

We bought headbands too! Actually Steve did! We chose the headbands but he decided to purchase them for us in the end despite our protests!
Points for shushu! Haha.

We then went to take the other rides (there werent many !)
And we found an attraction where you can take pics with the mascots!

This pooh was HILARIOUSLY CUTE!!!
The wait for them to change shifts was worth it!
The new guy came in, twirling, spinning and everything!
Super cute!!

Took photos with Pluto and Mickey too.
Disappointed with Mickey! It was a girl inside and she was kinda short (like jean and my height!) haha.
FML.
Steve even looked bigger than Mickey.
Sadded max!!

We stayed for the fireworks .. which was also smaller than Japan’s or LA (obviously!!)
I was disappointed because there were no Mickey-shaped fireworks!!

It got super duper cold towards the night and as I was in shorts, I was seriously freezing! Haha.

The disneyland haul~ Had to stop myself from overspending!
I later went to the airport to buy even more stuff haha (.__.);;

The next few days, we just spent full-on SHOPPING and eating!!

With Jean at dim sum place~


With Steve waiting for Jean to come out of the toilet in our hotel room haha~

Recently, I really really like wearing my big specs haha.
Think I’m going to get more of them haha. (.___.);;

We went to seriously all the diff shopping malls we could go haha.
On the last day we had no where to go haha.

But on the last day we went back to Mong kok (to my dismay because that means I would be within the vicinity to get this pair of nike shoes i was eyeing !!)

But I was also thankful coz I saw Jill Stuart!

HURRAH! SGD177 worth. and so little products (T_T)
I’ll stick to Anna Sui until I earn lots of $$$ (T_T)

Went to get a pair of nike sneakers too:

In fact, Steve and Jean also purchased Nike sneakers haha.

We also took purikura!! So fucking funny haha.
I’ll post a pic of it another time when my mum scans it in for me tmr~

Also visited Liz Lisa stores in Hong Kong twice!! (X__X)
In the 2nd store, I spent about SGD200 on items. Acks.
Could have spent more but the handbag I wanted wasn’t perfect and it was the display piece :/

Oh well :/

Just realised there’s maison gilfy stores in HK too (=__=)||

Wanted to get a Kate Spade bag from their new collection but stopped self!
Also wanted a Westwood bag but it cost SGD4000 + and my mum would KILL ME. Haha.
Definitely need a job soon (T_T) Can’t get that bag outta my head (.__.);;

There were many interesting things that happened in HK but ah too tired/lazy to list them out!
I experienced many firsts there too haha.

First time I…:
1. Ate pig’s blood cube thing
2. Ate at a 大排档
3. Went to hongkong disneyland though I’ve been to HK many times!
4. Went into VW and didn’t purchase something I liked (T^T)
5. Went to avenue of stars
6. Ate a vegetarian meal
7. Went to see the big Buddha statue
8. Took the bus from lantau island
9. Seen so much mist
10. Ate chee cheong fun wrapped around youtiao
11. Ate at a Hong Kong cafe thing (cha chan teng?)
12. Took photos with disney mascots
13. Went to Mong Kok and didn’t spend like crazy
14. Went to HK and came back with so little shoes
15. Seen how unreasonable people can be! We almost got into a fight at a dimsum place
16. SAW A CELEBRITY SO CLOSE UP!!

To explain number 16…
When we disembarked the plane and headed to immigration at T2.
We stopped at the escalator and gathered our things… I was frantically checking to see if my passport was okay.
I saw one of the airport staff leading some people to a gate.
I didn’t recognise any of them coz of all the shades and black attire they were wearing.

I decided it must be some star I didn’t recognise…
So I continued looking into my bag.
They walked past us to the gate then and we stepped onto the escalator.

There was seriously no screaming fans and I could have ran up to the celebrity to shake his hand or something.
So so so close! No one was around us!
It was just the 3 of us, the black attired people and one changi airport staff!

Then Steve kept saying it was Ft. Island as I was on the escalator.
I glanced back and saw someone skinny and his hair looked like Seunghyun’s and I freaked out.
WTF NO WAY!
The person directly behind the staff was decked out in bling and was mascular and big sized.
No one in FTI was like that!
So I was in denial but full of regret!

Posted on twitter and FB and thankfully someone said it wasn’t FTI but se7en!!!!
Made sense !

Ahhh!
I wonder if he was disappointed that people didn’t recognise him.
Well, maybe if he didnt wear shades, I would!
And his backup dancers are seriously good looking! Hahaha! I was paying more attention to his backup dancers haha.

Felt instantly better after knowing I didn’t miss Seunghyun haha.
Jean and I kept blaming Steve for not stopping us in our tracks.
Instantly forgiven then!

But damn, should have taken a photo or asked for an autograph!
I thought it was some .. i don’t know, Hong Kong star or smth? *brain still in HK* haha.

Neways totally totally miss dim sum with them!!
Argh :(
They are all heading back to Brisbane soon (T_T)
Can’t wait for them to be back so we can all hang out again!
Maybe another trip? Haha.

I want to go on a trip with bestie too! (*_*)

 

Leave a Reply

