HOW TO: Clean your false eyelashes! LASH CARE!

After reading women’s weekly or something [I don’t remember, my mum brings back stacks of mags home (@_@)]
I saw that popular Taiwanese make-up “guru” has a make-up guide released in English~!

Hurrah.
Because I’m not going to even try to decipher the different techniques in traditional chinese (@_@)
Anyways this guy is really popular!
He’s always on 女人我最大, teaching the female guests how to put on make-up that suits their skin, tips and what not!

Anyways why I’m posting this is because of a particular segment found in the book!

I initially wanted to share with everyone how to clean your lashes!
BUT ! Because of my laziness, it never happened haha.

So I’ll be borrowing the pictures [I have no scanner :( So I took photos ! haha] and listing down the tips!
Also I’ll be sharing my own tips on how to clean your falsies!!

I personally don’t do step 1 and 2 but here it is anyway:

o1: Using a pair of tweezers, pin down the lashes and brush them with a metal comb.
In the book it says that, “The tweezer and metal comb must be parrallel to each other. E.g not to have tweezer pin down the lash on left side and metal comb pin brush right side” -> YES I COPIED IT WORD FOR WORD. I had to read this sentence THREE times because the English was so bad! Also the book is FILLED with grammatical and spelling errors (@_@)

Anyways what it bascially means is that the tweezers and brush work TOGETHER. Whichever part of the lashes the metal comb brushes, the tweezer should be holding down on said portion.

o2: Clean the lashes with a spiral brush
I personally think that this step is only necessary if you apply mascara on your lashes. When you remove your makeup, the makeup remover would be on your falsies anyway, so to clean off the mascara residue, using the brush and makeup remover residue, just clean it by gentle brushing strokes~

o3: Using another pair of tweezers, pluck out glue residue from the lash rim.
It’s normal to find a lot of glue residue on the lash band/rim. What I do is I hold the lashes with my fingers and pluck the glue off GENTLY using the tweezers. Sometimes I get lazy and use my nails to just tug it off. DO NOT DO THAT unless you are very mild-mannered haha. I’m very… rough ? In dialect we say “chor lor”, which means something like rough and violent. So I usually ruin the lash band and the lashes (.__.);;

o4: Apply makeup remove on a cotton bud to clean the lash band
In fact … I actually do step 4 first before step 3 haha.
I don’t know, I’m weird like that! My “cleaning lashes” technique is all via trial and error and common sense as I couldn’t find any guide on how to take care of them (@_@) Glad to know I’m doing some things right! Haha.

Extra:


Apparently this is what you do when you STILL can’t remove the adhesive sticking on the lashes.
You soak the lashes in makeup remover for a few minutes and only the rim/lash band.
(Though when you look at the picture, it looks like they just dump the whole thing in O_O)
Quote, “P.S : Air dry the fake lash”

Please DO NOT soak the whole lash in the makeup remover (@_@)
I did that before when I first started wearing lashes many years back..
The shape would be really deformed after haha.
I would suggest dipping the lash band into the makeup remover and physically hold the lashes and wait a while!

Personally, I gently rub makeup remover and use the cotton bud to wipe it more.
I hardly have to soak my lashes.

The makeup remover I HIGHLY recommend is :
BIORE’s  Cleansing Oil :

It’s fantastic!

AFTER CLEANSING CARE:
You should always keep your lashes in their original casing, or in a lash casing (Like dolly wink’s etc)
Your lashes should be kept bent/ curved!

If you have lashes with a transparent lash band, even more so, you should keep them curved !
They are the easiest to go out of shape!
I’ll be posting soon abut why I hate transparent lash bands so much another day haha!
Please look out for it if you are a inner double eye-lidder like me haha.

I hope this helped some people with their lashes (^_^)

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] the lash band is transparent, this makes it flimsy. You have to be extra careful when you clean and store your […]

  2. 2

    00 for a two-month supply, plus the cost of the doctor’s visit. This is the explanation why so numerous females want more time eyelashes. Forget about health-related reason that would come with thick eyelashes, for example, eye protection, more than likely, the health factor has never crossed my thoughts.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

