Kimichi jeon

The other day I ate kimchi cup noddles and made a very fail-tasting tamago…
As my hunger was not satisfied, and I had really old kimchi in my fridge… I decided to make kimchi jeon / kimchi pancake!

Do follow aeri’s kitchen’s recipe for it here! 

The sticky batter~
I didn’t have frying mix.. so I used more flour…
And I added more water to thin it down…
It didn’t turn out crispy at all ;A;

I think it’s also because I failed to cut the kimchi into smaller pieces haha ^^;;


^ This was on my 2nd try to flip the pancake haha.
My first try was terrible!
I want to try it with frying mix soon~ =3=

Also I ate everything on my own over 2 days X_X;;
Think I should half the recipe in future haha

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    wohh exactly what I was looking for, regards for posting .


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

