A Game of Thrones & other dolly things


Went to Kino to pick up a book!
Had lots of help from Nigel since I didn’t do much research! haha.

But I really had no time left after meeting a buyer, and so went to meet Kiyomi, YL and Foo for lunch!

Which is really money wasted, coz at 2pm? I really had no appetite.
I havent had any appetite recently :(
Like today, All I ate was half a cheesecake and drank half a moccha and my stomach felt weird after :(
Hopefully I’ll get better!

It was so good catching up though!!

We went back to kino later~:

Saw this haha!:

Decided to pick up book 2, which is season 2 of the TV series, A clash of kings!
But then realised… :

WTF why?! Why so many to choose from?! And the thickness was different too!
The last two are from the same publisher though.. I’m confused!

The thing is, YL and I checked the font size, the thicker book had a smaller font size.. So I’m really  like WHUT?! YL think it’s probably the spacing though.. hmm…
I settled for the prettier one which was also thinner haha! I don’t really like thick books!

My kino hauls :

Cosmode ONLY because I appeared in cure cosplay snaps worldwide!!! 8DDD

Right smack in the middle! Parfait prince! Oh yeahhh~ ^^
Anyways, aw man, couldnt stop reading a clash of kings!!! I realised the TV show really speeds forward too much haha!
Although some of Tyrion’s intentions get revealed in the book much earlier.
Fucking love the whole series!!!
I’m all for Dany!! Don’t give up Dany!! Love you to bits!
I also love Tyrion so much!!! (Told you I don’t go for looks! Haha!)
There are also so many interesting quotes !! It’s really well-written and well-thought of!
The characters are all so so very interesting!!

I think I may buy the other books once I’m done. This is saying something, because I DON’T LIKE TO READ LONG NOVELS ACTUALLY DD: I couldn’t get through LoTR and the only book that could captivate me before this was the Harry Potter series (and I only made it till the 5th book haha!)  My BFF shared with me the e-books but the feeling is not the same! I love the feeling of paper between my fingertips and the smell of a new book! *_*

What I was worried about was the book spine. I’m very careful with my books! I hate to see creases on the spine. But I thought, if I’m going to lend this to my father / brother, it would be covered in creases anyway, so I read comfortably, but till this day (my third day with the book and 200+ pages later), no creases! 8D Whee!

Anyways today I took a break from reading, and met mk for tea / lunch / for her to pass me her doll head!
We are sending out our DOD boys together for a faceup ^^
We live really near to each other haha so we met at a nearby mall~
Had great fun!!! Ahhhh, I want to attend a doll meet soon!

See you soon my love!:

I helped her scrub out the remaining faceup Mk couldnt get off her Camine too~
Thank goodness I bought a new bottle of thinner last year!

Yay!
Her doll is about 4 years old? Mine is actually 5 years old. Look at the resin diff D: Gahh!

Been doing a lot of dolly-related stuff recently!
For some reason, I had courage to sew a dress for Chie! D8 :


I think I was motivated because I sewed Kazamori for my Inga cosplay haha!
I sewed another dress halfway (coz I screwed up the sleeves and Im lazy to save it now) and also a T-shirt! But I havent decorated the T-shirt so i’m just staring at it haha.

I bought some new stuff for my dolls too!
A new wig and dress for Chie and a new wig for Kaya~

Also recurled Kaya’s old blonde wig, what a fucking nightmare. In the end it still looks untidy haha.

Because some of my PVC clothes are flaking badly, decided to follow Sandra’s advice to pack them between tracing paper.
So I went to daiso to get more ziplock bags, moisture sucking things and tracing paper! :D

So I packed my doll shoes, clothes etc

Also bought fluffy socks 8DDD :

Whee!
And also cute lingerie HAHAHA! They are all candy inspired! Love love love !
When you wear cute lingerie, mood = instant up haha!

Ok, I think I’m tired now, gonna read more and sleep perhaps! Keke!

Leave a Reply

